Eight limbs of Yoga

Home/Yoga/Eight limbs of Yoga

Eight stages or limbs of Yoga

There are eight stages or limbs of Yoga, as described by the sagePatanjali, to reach the ultimate goal of self realization. These fundamental principles of Yoga, both in theory and practice, are known as Classical Yoga or Ashtang Yoga in Indian tradition.

Patanjali’s  Ashtang Yoga